> Menu Item

Eurasian Council of Central (National) Banks 

The Eurasian Council of Central (National) Banks (hereinafter - the Council/ECB) is an advisory board of the central (national) banks participating in the ECB Agreement. The Central Bank of the Republic of Armenia, the National Bank of the Republic of Belarus, the National Bank of the Republic of Kazakhstan, the National Bank of the Kyrgyz Republic, the Central Bank of the Russian Federation, and the National Bank of Tajikistan are the ESB members. The objective of the Council is to develop integration in the financial and banking sector, to coordinate the actions of the Parties on development of the national monetary, financial and banking systems, to improve multilateral and bilateral payment and settlement relations and other issues within the competence of the central (national) banks participating in the ECB Agreement. 

On June 30, 2021, the representatives of the National Bank took part at the 44th meeting of the Eurasian Council of Central (National) Banks, which was held via videoconference. The issues on the participation of the Agency of the Republic of Kazakhstan for the Regulation and Development of the Financial Market in the ECB, on the results of work for 2020 and the prospects for the development of the banking sector for 2021 of the states of central (national) banks-participants of the ECB, on the main directions of monetary policies of the states of the central (national) banks-participants of the ECB were considered during the meeting.